Platform Users is a great feature that helps you in restricting the user's access to the platform. Users with Super Admin and Admin roles can access this module.
To restrict a user from accessing the platform, navigate to  Settings > Users. Users are bifurcated under different tabs Students, Parents, and Employees.
Select the user for which you want to restrict the access and switch off the toggle button.