Teacher Restricted Mode is a feature through which you can restrict teacher's actions on how they access the data into the platform.
You can enable this feature by navigating to  Settings > General > Teacher Restricted Mode > Enabled
When Enabled, teachers will not be able to access all the student’s data. Only the Class Teacher allotted to that class and subject teachers of subjects assigned to that class will be able to see the student’s information of that particular class.